Frequently Asked Questions

If you don't find an answer to your question below, please send us a message and we'll get back to you as soon as we can. You can find details on how to contact us via our support page (scroll to the bottom of the page): 

How do you define online radio?

Radio that is made available over the Internet, typically accessible globally over multiple devices - from laptop to smartphone, IP connected radio to connected TV and beyond. For the purposes of these Awards, online radio shows and stations are those whose predominant means of distribution is via the Internet.


How do I get involved?

If you have a radio show or radio station, you can nominate yourself and get your fans/listeners to nominate you. We encourage you to do both!

If you are a listener, get involved by nominating the shows and stations you love. 


What are the eligibility criteria to enter?

The focus of these awards is on independent shows and stations whose primary means of distribution is via the Internet.

For example if you are an independent station with a local broadcast as well as an online presence, you are eligible. However if you are a large commercial station with millions of terrestrial listeners and a supplementary online presence, you are not eligible.

For radio shows, if you have an independent show that is available online and syndicated to terrestrial radio stations, you are eligible. However if your show is primarily produced for terrestrial broadcast, you are not eligible. 

Our panel of expert judges will discuss the nominations and decide the eventual winners.


How many times can I submit an entry?

You can enter as many shows and stations in as many categories as you want. However do not enter the same show or station more than once - we will be able to tell from the results and remove any spam entries. How will it be judged and what are the important dates?

There are 2 steps that will determine the eventual winner.

  1. Entry for the shortlists: deadline at 23.59 GMT on Sunday 20th August 2017
  2. Industry panel for for the winners: announced after Thursday 31st August 2017